New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Dusty Boots

Male (71) looking for Female Chesapeake, Virginia, United States

Retired Navy/Civil Service motorcycle enthusiast. I’ve been divorced, widowed and left high and dry a couple times (How’s Your record?) Been a Member of the Antique Motorcycle Club of America since 1978 (1941 Flathead Harley). Have ridden mostly late model Harleys during the past 20 years (3 FLSTF and an XL 883), but have also owned a couple airhead BMW’s and currently ride a 2012 FLS (25,000 miles so far) and a Suzuki SV 1000. Don’t like Daytona (Bike stolen there in 1995), but have ridden to Sturgis and beyond more than a dozen times, both solo and with tandem riders, 3 times accompanied by my son on his SV650. Rode coast to coast to coast and up and down the Rockies in between during summer 2012 with a tandem rider who no longer rides with me (I’m a bit ADHD/OCD and she’s a bit too sensitive to that behavior). Don’t like bars or churches much, Don’t ride drunk. Would appreciate a co-rider (on either your machine or my pillion seat) for interstate rides to see what the USA and Canada look like this summer and check out a couple AMCA meets. I don’t text and it may take a while for me to find my phone or recall that I have an e-mail account, but I’ll try to get back to you before I die if you drop me a line.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

My Biker Preferences

Bikes I own1941 WLD Flat Head Harley Davidson (Rebuilt from a basket case in 1978)
2012 FLS Soft Tail Slim "Slimmer" (25,000 Miles so far)
2003 Suzuki SV 1000 "Zipper"
I rideDaily
I preferClassics, Bobbers
I rideCross country
HelmetAlways

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildAverage
Height5' 9" (175 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthVery long
Facial HairMoustache
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyMilitary
Employment StatusRetired
Annual income$50,000 - $100,000
Job TitleKing of the Cow Pasture

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Movies
Music typesRock, Blues
Favorite artistsLeonard Cohen, Joe Walsh (I can relate` to "Analog Man"), Cheap Trick, My cousin Eric 13
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, History, Instructional, Science, Technical
Idea of funRelaxing at home, riding around in the Rockies, hitting the Power Ball lottery, Sharing the Journey with a Partner
HobbiesLearning, Photography, Travel, Cooking, Camping, Motorcycles

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingOne or two
Social behaviorReserved
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, The movies, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryHarder

Views

Goal in lifePrepare for whatever comes next while coping with whatever is happening now (I've already realized most of my dreams: Perhaps I chased the wrong dreams) I'm still working on the "Happily Ever After" part and could use some assistance at this point

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI'd like to find a good Match, since I'm pretty burned out on Flint & Steel. Someone with a wide range of experience and interests, who is also interested in maintaining a Home & Hearth, and trying to understand how on earth we ever survived as long as we have. Preferably someone who is also successfully retired (or independently wealthy), not working for a living, and free to travel for a few weeks (who can also figure out what to do with the two cats I inherited from my late partner, while we are out and about). Don't like Dogs or Smokers
On the first dateMeet face to face to determine if any of this is a good idea or just Fool's Gold. Probably meet at the ubiquitous Starbucks, since there is certainly one somewhere in between wherever you and I live. If we were still interested in each other, we should be able to figure out what to do next. Shopping for picnic supplies and riding someplace quiet enough to talk might work better than noisy restaurants.